Blogs I Love: Higher Highs, Lower Lows

16 10 2010

I have decided to start a Blogs I Love series.  And by that, I simply mean that when I find a blog that I love, I’ll post about it.  This particular piece is the premier of my new “line,” and I thought I ought to start it off right;  with a blog I really do LOVE.

Higher Highs, Lower Lows “Traveling across the peaks and valleys of parenthood”
http: //www.higherhighslowerlows.com/
Author: jaimeclewis
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

Higher Highs, Lower Lows is the story of Jake and Jaime, the ‘smitten & stupefied’ new parents to the “Wild American Seabass.”  No, Seabass is (of course!) not the boy’s real name, and can you really blame her for not sharing it? She’s already dealing out very intimate details like blackjack cards– from C’s “baby-birding” meals to the family dog, to the harsh reality of going on post postpartum depression medication.  Must she really share EVERYTHING?  I think not, and when you read the story of how the little guppy became Seabass, you, too, will find her quite awesome.

The gist of their story is all about the day to day life of a new mom, who gave up her career to see her little boy’s smiling face every day, a new dad, and a ‘baby makes three’ who are just trying to find their way.  She takes you along on her journey of discovery in such a way that it feels like you’re completely engrossed in a novel that you just can’t put down, continually waiting on edge for the next chapter.  C’mon, Jaime… what comes next?


Actions

Information

Leave a comment